Scholarship Information

The Union Scholarship committee oversees the awarding of scholarship money to Union students.  Careful consideration is given to all applications that are submitted by the deadline and that meet the required criteria for consideration. Students who are interested in seeking scholarships may direct questions concerning applications, procedures, eligibility criteria, critical time-lines, etc. for all available scholarships to the Town Office Staff or the Guidance Department of Medomak Valley High School.

The committee encourages any resident of the town who is interested in serving as a member of the Scholarship Committee to make their desires known to the town office.

There are six scholarships for high school seniors and three of those are for post graduate studies also. The links with the information for each are listed below.

The post graduate scholarships are The William Pullen Scholarship, The Union Alumni Scholarship, and The Frank D. & Gertrude N. Rowe Scholarship.